Funeral Arrangements

The wake for John R. Anczarski will be held on Wednesday June 30, 2010 from 1 P.M. to 9 P.M.  It will be held in St. Johns Lutheran Church in Ringtown.

His funeral will take the following day (Thursday June 31, 2010) at 11 A.M.  It will be held at St. Johns Lutheran Church.

All are welcome to attend and celebrate the life of John Anczarski.

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Funeral Arrangements”

  1. Pastor Sue Ketterer Says:

    Our thoughts and prayers are with all of you during this difficult week. Unfortunately, I will not be able to attend the service, as our youth group leaves today for the Creation Festival. Please know that we will all be praying for you & may God give you peace.

  2. Shain Bergan Says:

    I promised I would let you guys know when the story ran:

    http://www.pioneerlocal.com/buffalogrove/news/2442830,buffalo-grove-pinkpedal-070110-s1.article

    • Barbie Hasenberg Says:

      Shain,

      Thank you for putting together such an in depth full page story about John and the Pink Pedal. They really did touch everyones heart while here in Buffalo Grove, IL. None of us had any idea on just how much they truly did impact our lives until after they left. They are all amazing.

  3. Sherri Says:

    You all are amazing young men, and my heart goes out to you all, and you will be my prayers for the weeks to come.

    And if there is anything I can do to help your cause, just let me know.

  4. Reub Says:

    Hello,
    Mt name is Reuben Luther and I represent the Youth Enrichment Services in Laguna pueblo. We are a youth group that focuses on getting children through their first year of college. We have heard about the death of John and were deeply affected. Most of us are within a year of the age John was. Hearing that he was taken at such a young age, and for a worthy cause, impacted us tremendously. We feel very sorry that he was taken unexpectedly and the fact that it had to happen on our reservation. With traditional beliefs of paying respects for anyone that dies on our land, we wish to commemorate his memory with a small gesture directly to the family and survivors. I would like to ask if you have an e-mail address or possible phone number we can contact John’s family at? I thank you for your time and helping with our efforts to somehow bring some positive out of this event.

    -Reuben Luther

  5. Nancy Clark Says:

    I read about the Pink Pedals on the Inspire site. It was such an uplifting story…four young men selflessly putting themselves out to raise money to help with breast cancer research. Having breast cancer myself, it was especially heartwarming to learn about their ride. How shocking then, to read about the death of one of the group, and he only 19 years old!
    Life is never understandable at times like this. My heart goes out to his family, friends, and the three surviving members of his team. Blessings to you all, and I hope that your memories of the great times you were having with John, and how much he had to be enjoying being involved in so meaningful a quest will bring solace in days and years to come.

  6. Barbara Gallagher Says:

    As a passionate bike ride, reading of John Anczarski’s remarkable efforts to raise money for breast cancer research and his subsequent death while riding deeply affects me. I was hit by a truck (hit and run) in October of ’09 and within a month my breast became hard and large, within two months my nipple had retracted, within 3 months the diagnosis was invasive ductal carcinoma, and a few weeks later it was determined to have metastasized to my thoracic and lumbar vertebrae. Through all of this, I always reminded myself that I was 48 years old and this was the first time I had ever been struck by illness or the threat of death. It is truly tragic to hear of the death of a 19 year old hero, at the precipice of his life as an adult, senselessly taken from this world in the midst of his heroic mission. My condolences to his family, his fellow riders and friends during this difficult time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

